Faculty Members

Dr. Steven Telford

Assistant Professor/Head of Management Department

Business Management
Email: s.telford@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD Economics, University of Manchester, UK

Dr. Ahmad Khatib

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: a.khatib@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Doctor of Business Administration, Argosy University, USA

Dr. Andri Ottesen

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: a.ottesen@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D./DBA International Business Management - International School of Management, USA

Dr. Dieter Thom

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: d.thom@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Business Leadership, Tennessee Temple University, USA

Dr. Richard Rutter

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: r.rutter@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. Norwich Business School, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom

Dr. Yousif El-Ghalayini   

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: y.ghalayini@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Doctor of Philosophy, Public Management – Human Resources Management - University of Ottawa, Canada

Dr. Mohamad Atyeh

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: m.atyeh@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Business Administration, Jinan University, Lebanon

Dr. Wael Dabboussi

Assistant Professor

Business Management
Email: w.dabboussi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering, McGill University, Canada

Louise Whiteside

Senior Instructor

Business Management
Email: l.whiteside@ack.edu.kw 
Qualification: Masters of Business Administration, CDU - Charles Darwin University, Australia

Aleksandra Jovanovic

Instructor

Business Management
Email: a.jovanovic@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Strategic Management, University of Belgrade ,Serbia

Rupali Bhagat

Instructor

Business Management
Email: r.bhagat@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA, Economics

Yvonne van Zyl

Instructor

Business Management
Email: y.zykl@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MBA University of Liverpool, UK

Sapheya Aftimos

Teaching Assistant

Business Management
Email: s.aftimos@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Masters of Business Administration, Maastricht School of Management, Netherlands