Faculty Members

Dr. Sayed M. Soleimani

Head of Civil Engineering Department / Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: s.soleimani@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Civil Engineering , The University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr. Martin Jaeger

Senior Manager - Project Based Learning Center / Associate Professor

Civil
Email: m.jaeger@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, University of Wuppertal, Germany

Dr. Muhannad Ismeik

Associate Professor

Civil
Email: m.ismeik@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, Bosphorus University (American Robert College), Turkey

Dr. Ahmad Saad

Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: a.said@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D in Civil & Environmental Engineering, University of Nevada, USA

Dr. Mohamed Salem

Assistant Professor of Industrial Practice

Civil
Email: msalem@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D School of Built Environment, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Dr. Mohammed Hany Yassin

Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: m.yassin@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, University de Quebec, Canada

Dr. Reza Soleimanpour

Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: r.soleimanpour@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Structural Health Monitoring, The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia

Dr. Rana Lakys

Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: r.lakys@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Engineering and Mechanics, University of Bordeaux, France

Dr. Taha Ahmed 

Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: t.ahmed@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Iowa, USA

Dr. Zein Eddine Merouani

Assistant Professor

Civil
Email: z.merouani@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Geotechnical Engineering, Royal Institute of Technology KTH, Sweden

Mr. Hani Nassar

Senior Specialist- AutoCAD

Civil
Email: h.nassar@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Masters in Business Administration, - Kuwait Maastricht Business College, Kuwait

Ms. Nadya Al-Mousa

Senior Specialist - AutoCAD

Civil
Email: n.almousa@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Ed Queen's University, Canada

Eng. Lama Shehabeddin

Senior Instructor

Civil
Email: l.shehab@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc. in Civil Engineering, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Eng. Marwa Waly

Instructor

Civil
Email: m.waly@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc in Water Science and Engineering, UNESCO-IHE, Netherlands

Eng. Mouna Ali Reda

Instructor

Civil
Email: m.reda@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc. in Civil Engineering, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Eng. Nourah AlHajji

Instructor - Industrial Practice

Civil
Email: n.alhajji@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc. in Civil Engineering, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Eng. Sana Al-Ezzah

Instructor

Civil
Email: s.azzeh@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc., and MPhil, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Eng. Abdullah AlMughrabi

Instructor

Civil
Email: a.almughrabi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Currently conducting PhD in Construction Management, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Eng. Faisal Al Otaibi

Instructor

Civil
Email: f.otaibi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc in structural Engineering

Eng. Rawaa Al Muzainy

Teaching Assistant

Civil
Email: r.almuzaini@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc. in Civil Engineering, Cardiff University, Wales

Eng. Abdulhadi Kazem

Teaching Assistant

Civil
Email: a.kazem@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc. in Transportation Planning and Engineering, University of Leeds, UK