Faculty Members

Dr. Mohammed Abdul-Niby

Dean - School of Engineering/Assistant Professor - Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.nibi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD. in Microelectronics, University of Surrey, UK

Dr. Hasan Salti

Assistant Professor/Head of Electrical Engineering Department

Electrical Engineering
Email: h.salti@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD - National Institute of Applied Sciences – INSA of Rennes, France

Prof. Isam Zabalawi

Professor (ACK President)

Electrical Engineering
Email: i.zabalawi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, University of Leeds,UK

Dr. Alireza Gheitasi

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: a.gheitasi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Dr. Amin Al Kabi

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: a.kabi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering, University of Queensland, Australia

Dr. Arash Mehdizadeh

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: a.mehdizadeh@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Electrical and Electronic Engineering The University of Adelaide, Australia

Dr. Majdi AlOmari

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.alomari@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Electrical Engineering, University of Technology Sydney (UTS), Australia

Dr. Michel Nahas

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.nahas@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Asynchronous cooperative networks, Telecom Paris Tech, France

Dr. Mohamad Farhat

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.farhat@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Novel Narrowband Microstrip Filters for Wireless Communications Systems, London Metropolitan University, UK

Dr. Mohammad Sabati

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.sabati@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering, University of Calgary, Canada

Mohammed Saad Zaki

Senior Instructor of Industrial Practice

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.zaki@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master of Electrical Engineering (Telecommunications & Electronics) Kuwait University, Kuwait

Azamat Arynov

Instructor

Electrical Engineering
Email: Azamat.arynov@gmail.com
Qualification: MSc in Electrical Power from Newcastle University, UK

Eng. Hania El Kanj

Instructor

Electrical Engineering
Email: h.baitie@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master in Management & B.E.in Electrical Engineering, Beirut Arab University, Lebanon

Eng. Magid Rady

Instructor

Electrical Engineering
Email: m.rady@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master’s degree in Information Systems, City University, USA