Faculty Members

Dr. Abdessattar Mahfoudhi

Head of Program / Associate Professor

English
Email: a.mahfoudhi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. Linguistics, University of Ottawa, Canada

Hiba Tayara

Senior Instructor

English
Email: h.tayyara@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc University of Surrey ,UK

John Dal

Senior Instructor

English
Email: j.dal@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Med, TESOL, Melbourne University, Australia

Nalin Bahuguna

Senior Instructor

English
Email: n.bahuguna@ack.edu.kw 
Qualification: MBA, Join program between Seoul School of Integrated Science and Technology, and Helsinki School of Economics, Korea/ Finland

Rebecca McCloy

Senior Instructor

English
Email: r.mccloy@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA, Intercultural Studies & TEFL

Sara Al Shihab

Senior Instructor

English
Email: s.alshihab@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in TESOL, University of Liverpool, UK

Suzanne Emmerson

Senior Instructor

English
Email: s.emmerson@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.A. in TESOL, University of Wollongong, Australia

Fajer Sarhan Al Shammari

Instructor

English
Email: f.alshammari@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Concentration: Second Language Education University of Ottawa, Canada

Konul Gabulzada

Instructor

English
Email: k.gabulzada@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.A. in International Policy Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies, USA

Ohanes Sarkis

Instructor

English
Email: o.sarkis@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Linguistics and Cross-cultural Communication

Tasneem Hasan

Instructor

English
Email: t.hasan@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Comparative Literature, University of Kuwait, Kuwait

Andrea Hingston

Instructor

English
Email: a.hingston@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA Applied Linguistics and TESOL

Eman Shadouh

Eman Shadouh

Instructor

English
Email: e.shadouh@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: English Language and Linguistic - University of Leicester (UK)

Zainab AlNaki

Instructor

English
Email: Z.naki@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.A., Comparative Literature, Kuwait University

Dalal Abdullah

Dalal Abdullah

Instructor

English
Email: d.abdullah@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master’s degree in Methods of Teaching English. The University of Jordan

Seyda Hidimoglu

Instructor

English
Email: s.hidimoglu@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Grand Canyon University, AZ / USA Faculty of Education M.Ed. TESOL