Faculty Members

Dr. Abdessattar Mahfoudhi

Head of Program / Associate Professor

English
Email: a.mahfoudhi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. Linguistics, University of Ottawa, Canada

Rebecca McCloy

Senior Instructor

English
Email: r.mccloy@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA, Intercultural Studies & TEFL

Sara Al Shihab

Senior Instructor

English
Email: s.alshihab@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in TESOL, University of Liverpool, UK

Suzanne Emmerson

Senior Instructor

English
Email: s.emmerson@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.A. in TESOL, University of Wollongong, Australia

Camille Oehler Bondi

Senior Instructor

English
Email: c.bondi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master of Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, University of Southern Queensland, Australia

Fajer Al-Rashid

Senior Instructor

English
Email: f.alrashid@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies, University of Kuwait, Kuwait

John Dal

Senior Instructor

English
Email: j.dal@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Med, TESOL, Melbourne University, Australia

Hiba Tayara

Senior Instructor

English
Email: h.tayyara@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc University of Surrey ,UK

Nalin Bahuguna

Senior Instructor

English
Email: n.bahuguna@ack.edu.kw 
Qualification: MBA, Join program between Seoul School of Integrated Science and Technology, and Helsinki School of Economics, Korea/ Finland

Ohanes Sarkis

Instructor

English
Email: o.sarkis@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Linguistics and Cross-cultural Communication

Andrea Hingston

Instructor

English
Email: a.hingston@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA Applied Linguistics and TESOL

Tasneem Hasan

Instructor

English
Email: t.hasan@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Comparative Literature, University of Kuwait, Kuwait

Carl Christopher

Instructor

English
Email: c.christopher@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA Tesol/Tefl with distinction: University of Birmingham, UK

Fajer Sarhan Al Shammari

Instructor

English
Email: f.alshammari@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Concentration: Second Language Education University of Ottawa, Canada

Konul Gabulzada

Instructor

English
Email: k.gabulzada@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.A. in International Policy Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies, USA

Khaleda AlKhoraibet

Instructor

English
Email: k.alkhoraiet@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master of Education /TESL, Mount Saint Vincent University, Canada

Laila AlAmmar

Instructor

English
Email: l.alammar@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc English, Creative Writing, The University of Edinburgh, UK

Michael McBride

Instructor

English
Email: m.mcbride@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MA in Applied Linguistics, The University of Nottingham, UK