Faculty Members

Dr. Fadi Al-Khatib

Head of Mechanical Engineering Department / Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: f.alkhatib@ack.edu
Qualification: PhD in Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA

Dr. Hayder Abdulrazzak

Professor

Mechanical
Email: h.abdulrazzak@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology

Dr. Ahmad Sedaghat

Associate Professor

Mechanical
Email: a.sedaghat@ack.edu.kw   
Qualification: PhD in Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Khalil Khanafer

Associate Professor/Senior Manager - Scientific Research Centre

Mechanical
Email: k.khanafer@ack.edu   
Qualification: PhD in Mechanical Engineering: The Ohio State University, USA

Dr. Raouf Mbarki 

Assistant Professor   

Mechanical
Email: r.mbarki@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D in Mechanical Engineering, University of Houston, USA

Dr. Wisam Al Saadi

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: w.alsaadi@ack.edu   
Qualification: PhD in Mechanical Engineering, Monash University, Australia

Dr. Abbas Amini

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: a.amini@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Nano-Mechanical Engineering, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong

Dr. Abeer Abdullah Al Anazi

Assistant Professor 

Mechanical
Email: a.alanazi@ack.edu.kw 
Qualification: Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Hertfordshire, UK

Dr. Adel Younis

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: a.younis@ack.edu.kw   
Qualification: Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, University of Victoria, Canada

Dr. Armin Eilaghi

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: a.eilaghi@ack.edu 
Qualification: Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Toronto, Canada

Dr. Ehab Hussein Bani Hani

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: e.hani@ack.edu  
Qualification: PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Farhad Sabri

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: f.sabri@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering, École Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada

Dr. Hayder Salem

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: h.salem@ack.edu 
Qualification: Ph.D in Mechanical Engineering, University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr. Majed Alsarheed   

Assistant Professor - Industrial Practice

Mechanical
Email: m.alsarheed@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Lehigh University, USA

Dr. Malek Adouni

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: m.adouni@ack.edu.kw   
Qualification: Ph.D. École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

Dr. Nader Ghareeb

Assistant Professor

Mechanical
Email: n.ghareeb@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Engineering RWTH Aachen University of Technology, Germany

Eng. Adel Meshaima   

Senior Instructor

Mechanical
Email: a.meshaima@ack.edu  
Qualification: MSc. System Engineering, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Eng. Ammar Al Shalabi

Senior Instructor - Industrial Practice

Mechanical
Email: a.alshalabi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc in Automotive Systems Engineering, Aachen University, Germany

Eng. Haytham Ayoub

Senior Instructor - Industrial Practice

Mechanical
Email: h.ayoub@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master in Sustainable Engineering, University of Strathclyde, UK

Eng. Shiva Sadeghi

Instructor

Mechanical
Email: s.sadeghi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Masters in Aerospace Engineering, University of Toronto, Canada

Eng. Bader AlAnsari

Teaching Assistant

Mechanical
Email: b.alansari@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Masters of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Florida International University, Florida