Faculty Members

Dr. Mohamed Abdulsalam Omar

Head of Petroleum Engineering Department / Assistant Professor

Petroleum
Email: m.omar@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering, University of Limerick , Ireland

Dr. Malyuba Abudaabes

Associate Professor

Petroleum
Email: m.abudaabes@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering, University of Cincinnati, USA

Dr. Herminio Passalacqua

Associate Professor - Industrial Practice

Petroleum
Email: H.Passalacqua@Ack.edu.kw 
Qualification: PhD. Geophysical Engineering, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Dr. Biltayib Misbah Biltayib

Assistant Professor

Petroleum
Email: b.biltayib@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Petroleum Engineering, TU, Germany

Dr. Samira Ghafoori

Assistant Professor

Petroleum
Email: s.ghafoori@ack.edu.kw,
Qualification: Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. Masoud Rashidi

Assistant Professor

Petroleum
Email: m.rashidi@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in petroleum engineering, Bergen university,Norway

Dr. Mortadha Al Saba

Assistant Professor

Petroleum
Email: m.alsaba@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD in Petroleum Engineering, Missouri University of Science & Technology, USA

Dr. Rana Malhas

Assistant Professor

Petroleum
Email: r.malhas@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD. In Organic Chemistry

Dr. Seyed Mehdi Seyed Alizadeh

Assistant Professor 

Petroleum
Email: s.alizadeh@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: PhD. in Petroleum Engineering , University of New South Wales, Australia

Eng. Kingsley Amadi  

Instructor

Petroleum
Email: k.amadi@ack.edu.kw 
Qualification: Master of Science (Drilling and Well Engineering), Robert Gordon University, UK

Eng. Sherifa Mohammed Ahmad Al-Rshaid

Instructor

Petroleum
Email: s.rshaid@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: M.Sc. In Petroleum Engineering

Eng. Đurđica Kuten

Instructor

Petroleum
Email: d.kuten@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Master of Petroleum EngineeringMasters in Petroleum Engineering, University of Zagreb

Eng. Fahad Abu Mallouh

Instructor

Petroleum
Email: f.mallouh@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Masters of Science - Chemical Engineering, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Eng. Mufazzal Shabbir Kabuli

Instructor

Petroleum
Email: m.kabuli@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Masters of Science (Applied) Petroleum Engineering Technology, University of Pune, India

Eng. Sharoh Marquez  

Instructor   

Petroleum
Email: s.marquez@ack.edu.kw  
Qualification: M.Sc. in Petroleum Engineering, Stanford University

Eng. Koshy Vaidyan

Teaching Assistant

Petroleum
Email: k.vaidyan@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: MSc Oil and Gas Engineering, The Robert Gordon University, UK

Eng. Khaled Omar Hantoush

Teaching Assistant

Petroleum
Email: k.hantoush@ack.edu.kw
Qualification: Msc Project management